Federal Programs

  • Welcome to the ESC Region 19 Federal Programs Page!


    ESEA Federal Programs consists of Title I Part A, Title I, Part C, Title I, Part D, Title II, Part A, Title III, Part A, Title IV, Part A and Private not Profit Equitable Services. The staff at ESC Region 19 provides training and professional development, technical assistance, information dissemination and communication for district personnel


    Elementary and Secondary Education Act/Every Student Succeeds Act

    The Elementary and Secondary Education Act of 1965 (ESEA) was first passed by Congress as part of President Lyndon B. Johnson’s War on Poverty. The most recent reauthorization amending ESEA is the Every Student Succeeds Act of 2015 (ESSA). The primary function is to close the achievement gap between groups of students by requiring greater accountability and offering increased flexibility and choice. ESSA affects almost every school district and charter school in the state.


    For additional information on each of these programs, see the table below.

  • Federal Programs Contact Information:


    Title I, Part A

    Title I, Part D

    Parent and Family Engagement (PFE)



    Title II, Part A

    Private Non-Profit Equitable Services (PNP)




    Title III, Part A



    Title IV, Part A

    Foster Care Student Success