STTE Foundation Awards Region 19 Educators

Posted by Angela Saavedra on 11/13/2018

STTE CREED winners 2018


Success Through Technology Education (STTE) foundation awarded a select group of local educators who are preparing this region’s next generation of professionals to become leaders in the quickly evolving technology fields. ESC Region 19 congratulates all the honorees and is proud to work with all regional technology teachers through our Career & Technology Education programs.


Congratulations to our Awardees

  • Entrepreneurship Producer Award – Melissa Alvarez, Del Valle, YISD
  • Technology Cultivator Award – Catherine Tabor, Canutillo ISD
  • Math Architect Award – Francisco Aguilar, Pebble Hills, SISD
  • STEM Creator Award – Raul Santos, Eastwood Robotics, YISD
  • Outstanding School Achievement Award – Harmony
  • Regional Innovator Award – Lydia Hammond, NMSU Arrowhead
  • Inspirational Pathway Award – Mike Pitcher, UTEP
  • Education Leadership Award – Eric Winkelman, EPISD


More information at: